Nominations due for USMS awards

Nominations for a number of USMS awards are due on July 1 and I encourage all of you to nominate worthy candidates whom you know. You should look at the complete list for details and nomination information, but I want to highlight a few:

  • Two coaching awards: the Speedo/USMS Coach of the Year and the Kerry O’Brien Coaching award. Note that our own Kathryn Gregory was in the first group of recipients of the Kerry O’Brien award, while Jim Miller was the first receipient of the Coach of the Year award.
  • The USMS Dorathy Donnelly Service Award. Previous winners from our LMSC include Betsy Durrant, Nancy Miller, Patty Powis, Harry Delong, Linda McCowan and Chris Stevenson.
  • Other awards include the Club of the Year award, the June Krauser Communications award.


No comments yet.

Post a comment

Email Notifications

Enter your email address to receive notifications of news posts by email.

“What’s New” Posts

“What’s New” Categories