The Virginia Local Masters Swim Committee (LMSC)

The Virginia LMSC is one of 52 LMSCs in US Masters Swimming. Those LMSCs are also grouped into eight zones, ours being the southernmost of the ten-member Colonies Zone. The USMS website has more information about our LMSC, including a current list of members and registered clubs.

A more detailed profile of the LMSC is also available. Current LMSC officers are displayed in the sidebar to the right; please contact us if you have questions.

The Virginia LMSC serves most of the counties in the states of Virginia and West Virginia, as shown below. The counties of Arlington and Fairfax and all incorporated cities in those two counties are shown in blue and are located within the Potomac Valley LMSC. The counties of Hancock, Brook, Ohio and Marshall are colored green and are located within the Ohio LMSC.  All other areas of the map are part of the Virginia LMSC.

LMSC Officers

Chair: Dave Holland
Vice-Chair: Denise Letendre
Secretary: Alice Phillips
Treasurer: Charlie Cockrell
Registrar: Shirley Loftus-Charley
Coaches: (none)
Fitness: Pam Dameron
Long Distance: Dave Holland
Newsletter: Betsy Durrant
Officials: Charlie Cockrell
Recs & Top Ten: Chris Stevenson
Review: Heather Stevenson
Safety: Jim Miller
Sanctions: Heather Stevenson
Webmaster: Chris Stevenson